No Chaos No Order

October 8, 2012

“Reasonable” goals

Filed under: health, home — fairyguts @ 5:58 am

Clearly, I did not set reasonable goals for this week! I hearby proclaim the following guidelines:
1) Set and finish 3 goals per week.
2) Out-of-town appointments count as a goal
3) Check goals for do-ability.

This week didn’t  see many of my goals finished. In fact, I’m almost done with only one of my goals – the notebook organizing.

After sorting through all the papers related to my son that I’ve collected through the months, I came up with three functional groups which I decided to put into binders: Developmental Information, Robin: Complete, and Robin: Summary.

image

I don’t have three matching binders, but I made do with what I had (two white and a green).  The Developmental Information and Robin: Complete folders will act more as archives where I’ll go to them once in a while for specific information.  The Robin: Summary folder is an active folder which I’ll take with me to all of his appointments when we’re traveling.  I’ll share more about the specifics of that folder later.

I took the time to make the notebooks pretty and remind me who it’s all about: Robin!!

image

 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

