No Chaos No Order

February 16, 2013

Cake stand – abandoned! For now…

Filed under: home — fairyguts @ 4:52 am

I love these recycled glass dishes from Fire and Light – so pretty! And, usually, durable! The only drawback is they say they are not microwave safe.  😦

shop-now-banner-4

For our wedding, we got a few goblets and, sadly  the cup part breaks pretty easily.  The stem is still really sturdy, so I was going to make a cake stand with the most recent broken glass.

2013-02-16 12.22.28

Except I broke the base when I was using my hammer to chip off more of the cup.  Next time I’ll be less greedy and break out the grinder sooner!

I must admit, I am looking forward to a nice cake stand! ;D

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

