No Chaos No Order

March 8, 2013

Revamped Tea Tin of Doom

Filed under: home — fairyguts @ 5:40 am

Remember this tea tin?

wpid-IMG_20121107_221513.jpg

 

I didn’t like how things were organized inside:

wpid-IMG_20121102_221522.jpg

It’s pretty haphazard in there and you have to pull things out and cram them back in there.  I also decided it was too big on my counter, so I made a new one.  I painted a Christmas cookie tin and tried to use a stencil and then cut-out tape to paint the word on it, but I had to sand and repaint twice and finally just had to do it by hand. I printed the word “Tea” on some paper, cut it out and then traced around it with pencil on the lid. Then hand painted it.  The paint job is not that great. Don’t look too closely…

2013-03-07 20.15.52

I used a cereal box to make the dividers and covered that with scrapbook paper.

2013-03-07 20.16.02

It even fits on the ledge out of the way! Nice!

2013-03-07 20.27.41

 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

