No Chaos No Order

March 12, 2015

Car service tracking

Filed under: heart — fairyguts @ 3:44 am

Since I was organizing my new-to-me car, I decided to be more diligent about tracking the maintenance.  I found a template in Google Drive that looked pretty good, but I wanted to track my fuel purchases as well.  And, since I was going to do that, I decided I needed a way to put the data in the spreadsheet while I am in my car at the gas station.  So with some editing and input from my friend, Amanda, who is more familiar with the formulas and functions, I have a spreadsheet that meets my needs! Woot!

Now, when I’m at the gas station, I can take out my phone and click a bookmark

2015-03-11 03.33.50

that opens the form which will put the data into my spreadsheet.

2015-03-11 03.34.21

The next step is to get the form to return some information, like “Your next _____ will be due in ____ miles.”

maint

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

